Pancake Recipe

This is a recipe for really yummy pancakes that I make quite often. I’ve tried many different vegan pancake recipes and this one happened to be my favourite. It’s very simple and easy which makes it even better. I always add in more sugar and less baking powder than required, along with maple syrup and vanilla essence into any pancakes I make since I love it being sweet. Enjoy.

Ingredients

1 cup flour

1T sugar

2T baking powder

Pinch of salt

1 cup plant-based milk (I love using almond or soy milk)

2T coconut oil melted

 

Method

Combine all dry ingredients in a bowl. Mix in the milk and coconut oil until the batter is smooth. Heat a frying pan on medium heat along with some oil or butter (I use Nuttlex). Spoon a small amount of the batter onto the pan and cook for a few minutes each side or until bubbles appear. Serve and enjoy!

 

Recipe for vegetarian.about.com

9macey

3 Comments

  1. Macey, I made your pancakes this morning for breakfast and they were delicious! I used self raising flour so skipped the baking powder. This will be my recipe from now on. Thank you for sharing it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *