HOW TO GET RID OF A COLD -part 2

Continuing on from my last post (how to get rid of a cold –part1), here I’ll be naming some ways you can get rid of a cold naturally. I’m hoping that maybe this could be useful to someone because it was definitely useful to me.

FOODS/DRINKS TO HAVE

  • Water (more than usual)
  • Herbal tea (including peppermint tea and green tea)
  • Soup
  • Lemon
  • Ginger
  • Garlic
  • Capsicum
  • Oranges
  • Yoghurt (for me this is soy yoghurt, still providing the same benefits)
  • Mushrooms
  • Olive oil
  • Nuts and seeds (including flaxseeds, walnuts and brazil nuts)
  • Tomatoes
  • Leafy greens
  • Spicy foods
  • Blueberries
  • Kiwi fruit

 

THINGS TO DO

  • Get some sunlight
  • Sleep
  • Have a hot, steamy shower
  • Blow your nose often
  • Gargle warm salt water
  • Rest. don’t use too much energy
  • Stay away from alcohol and caffeine

 

9macey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *